Upcoming Conferences

COP15 – Part 2

Session of note: COP15 will focus on protecting nature and halting biodiversity loss around the world

December 7 – 19, 2022 Montreal, QC

The Wildlife Society (TWS) Annual Conference

Session of note: Advances in eDNA wildlife management applications

November 6 – 10, 2022 Spokane, WA

Abstract deadline: Closed

Pathway to Increase Standards and Competency of eDNA Surveys (PISCeS) International Conference

June 18 – 20, 2023, Guelph, ON

Past Conferences

IOC-UNESCO Ocean Best Practices System (OBPS) Workshop

Session of note: omics/eDNA-focused track on Better Biomolecular Ocean Practices (BeBOP)

Collaborative event under the UN Ocean Decade Programmes (OBON) and Ocean Practices for the Decade

October 10 – 12, 2022 Virtual

Canadian Ecotoxicity Workshop (CEW) 2022

Science at the confluence – reconnection, collaboration, and community

Session of note: Environmental DNA (eDNA): Approaches to assess biodiversity and manage aquatic ecosystem health

October 2 – 5, 2022 Winnipeg, MB (Hybrid)

Abstract deadline: July 2022

International Forestry Quarantine Research Group 2022 Virtual Symposium

19th meeting of the IFQRG on 1) Molecular tools – detection, diagnostics and enhancing international collaboration; 2) Pest moving on forest products & The risk associated with forest pest establishment in novel environments – incursion vs establishment; 3) Phytosanitary Treatments; 4) Surveillance tools for forest pests – development of new lures and new technology

11-14:00 New York/ 17:00-20:00 Rome/ 02:00 – 05:00 Sydney/ 04:00 – 07:00 NZ/ 12:00 – 03:00 Tokyo

September 2, 9, 16 and 30, 2022  (Virtual)

Abstract deadline: August 1, 2022

Aquaculture Canada/World Aquaculture Society (AAS/WAS) conference 2022 session

Session of note: The Use of eDNA as a Tool for Understanding and Managing Marine Ecosystem

August 15 – 18, 2022 St-John’s, Newfoundland

Abstract deadline: June 1, 2022

International Workshop on Environmental Genomics 2022

Standardization and Evaluation of eDNA Approaches: Methodological, Societal & Legal Implications

July 13 – 14, 2022 (Virtual)

Salon des technologies environnementales du Québec

Innovations au service de la biodiversité

Session of note: Traquer la biodiversité des villes et des territoires grâce à l’ADN – presented by Valérie Langlois

May 17-18, 2022 Québec, Qc

Genome BC’s 2022 Annual Genomics Forum

Climate Emergency – Smart solution for a sustainable future

Session of note: Biodiversity: The key to the future of humanity session

May 12, 2022 (Virtual)